Past Judges

Judged by the Industry's Elite: The Operational Excellence Awards Our esteemed panel of past judges is composed of renowned experts who have made significant contributions to operations and business. They come from diverse backgrounds in academia, business, and related sectors, bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience to the judging process. Their involvement ensures that entries are evaluated by the highest standards of excellence, objectivity, and fairness. The calibre of our past judges is a testament to the rigorous and impartial nature of the awards.

Brian Coll

Lecturer, Quality & Lean Six Sigma, Atlantic Technological University - ATU Sligo

Cormac Mac Donncha

Vice President, Thermo King Europe, Middle East & Africa

Pauline Found

Emeritus Professor, Lean Operations Management, University of Buckingham & Lecturer, Logistics and Operations Management, Cardiff University, University of Buckingham

Enda Giles

Head of Manufacturing, Dawn Farm Foods

Steve Giles

Head of Operations Consumer Foods, Aurivo Co-op Ltd.

Prof. Graham Heaslip

Head of School of Engineering, Galway Mayo Institute of Technology

Shane Horgan

Site Leadership Team, Viatris API Little Island Cork

Miriam Keogh

Head of Supply Chain & Continuous Improvement, Dawn Farm Foods Ltd.

Dr. Olivia McDermott

Lecturer, Regulatory Affairs & Lean Six Sigma Quality Management, NUI Galway

Ed Murphy

Senior Economic Advisor, Invest Wexford

Ann-Marie O’Keeffe

Operational Excellence Specialist, Laya Healthcare

Seamus O’Reilly

Senior Lecturer, Cork University Business School, UCC

Michael Phelan

Head of Operations & Supply Chain Excellence, Glanbia Co-op

Patrick Quinn

Head of Operations, Cheshire Ireland